Log In

Looters’ Of Nigeria’s Treasury (2): Nigerian Government

Unic Press UK: The All Progressives Congress, APC-led Nigerian government has released the second batch of the list of alleged treasury looters’, naming additional twenty-four Nigerians, mostly the members of the opposition political party, the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP).

  1. Sambo Dasuki, the ex-National Security Adviser (NSA): A total of ₦126 billion, $1.5 billion and £5.5 million was embezzled through his office. Most of the sum allegedly stolen simply shared to individuals and corporate without any kind of formal contract with the Nigerian government. The minister also said that the aforementioned amounts does not include the $2bn (£1.4bn) scandal that was unearthed by the Special Investigative Panel on Arms Procurement in the Armed Forces.
  2. Dieziani Alison-Madukwe, Ex-Minister of Petroleum Resources: ₦23 billion is in relation of only one scandal. She was named in $3 billion oil block scandal, involving Jide Omokore and Kola Aluko.
  3. Lietenant General Kenneth Minimah (retd): ₦13.9 billion. ₦4.8 billion recovered by EFCC in cash and property.
  4. Lietenant General Azubuike Ihejirika (retd): ₦4.5 billion. ₦29 million recovered by the EFCC so far.
  5. Air Marshall Alex Badeh (retd), the former Chief of Defence Staff: ₦8 billion, and EFCC recovered almost ₦4 billion in cash and property already.
  6. Inde Dikko, the former Comptroller General of Nigeria Customs: ₦40 billion, and ₦1 billion in cash recovered in cash and choice properties.
  7. Air Marshal Adesola Amosun (retd): ₦4 billion of which ₦2.8 billion was recovered in cash. 28 properties and 3 vehicles also recovered.
  8. Senator Bala Mohammed, the former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT): ₦5 billion. Interim forfeiture order on some property secured.
  9. Senator Stella Oduah: ₦8 billion. Interim forfeiture order on some property secured.
  10. Babangida Aliyu, the former governor of Niger State: ₦6 billion – from NSA
  11. Senator Jonah Jang, the former Plateau State Governor: ₦5 billion.
  12. Bashir Yuguda, the former Minister of State for Finance: ₦5 billion of which $829,800 has been recovered.
  13. Senator Peter Nwaboshi: ₦5 billion.
  14. Aliyu Usman, who was one of the aides to the former National Security Adviser (NSA), Sambo Dasuki: ₦512 million.
  15. Ahmad Idris, ex-Personal Assistant to the former NSA, Sambo Dasuki: ₦5 billion.
  16. Rasheed Ladoja, the former governor of Oyo State: ₦500 million.
  17. Tom Ikimi: ₦300 million.
  18. Femi Fani-Kayode: ₦866 million.
  19. Hassan Tukur, the former Principal Private Secretary to ex-President of Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan: $1.7 million.
  20. Nenadi Usman: ₦5 billion.
  21. Benedicta Iroha: ₦7 billion.
  22. Aliyu Usman Jawaz, an ally to the former NSA, Sambo Dasuki: ₦882 million.
  23. Jonah Jang, the former Plateau State Governor: ₦5 billion.
  24. Godknows Igali, the former Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Power: Over ₦7 billion.

Speaking in Lagos on Sunday, the 1st April 2018, and making a reference to the initial list released on 30th March 2018, in which six persons, Uche Secondus (₦200 million), Olisa Metuh (₦1.4 billion), Bolaji Akpan Anani (₦600 million), Raymond Dokpesi (₦2.1 billion), Robert Azibaola ($40 million) and Dudafa Waripamo-Owei (₦830 million), who are alleged to have stolen public assets were named, the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, said:

”… I did say it was a tip of the iceberg. What was the PDP expecting when it challenged the Federal Government to name the looters of the public treasury under the party’s watch? Did the PDP actually believe that the massive looting under its watch was a joke? Did they think it is April Fool? The hysterical and panicky reaction from the PDP has shown that the party is not at all sincere about its choreographed apology. Were it not the case, the party would have followed in the footsteps of one of its leaders, Senator Ibrahim Mantu, who simply owned up to his role in the party’s rigging in the past elections…”


Tagged under

Leave a Reply

English Premier league table (live)

# Team MP W D L F A G P
1 Manchester City 25 18 5 2 50 15 +35 59
2 Manchester United 25 14 7 4 53 32 +21 49
3 Leicester City 25 15 4 6 44 27 +17 49
4 West Ham United 25 13 6 6 39 29 +10 45
5 Chelsea 25 12 7 6 41 25 +16 43
6 Liverpool 25 11 7 7 45 34 +11 40
7 Everton 24 12 4 8 37 33 +4 40