Log In

Nigeria General Election 2019: List Of Senator-Elect PDP (37), APC (62), YPP (1) – INEC

Unic Press UK: The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) of Nigeria has named the senatorial candidates that were duly elected during the General Election held on February 23, 2019.

The link to the published list is https://www.inecnigeria.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/2019-NATIONAL-ASSEMBLY-ELECTION-SENATE.pdf showing that out of the 109 senators to be elected that to form the 9th Assembly of Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) won 37; the Young Progressives Party (YPP) won 1; the All Progressives Congress (APC) won 62; while 9 senatorial seats are yet to be concluded.

Among the senatorial zones that are yet to have a senator-elect are Abia South, Bauchi South, Imo West, Imo North, Kogi East, Ondo South, Plateau South, Rivers East, Rivers West. In the case of Imo West, the electoral commission nullified its initial declaration that the Imo State governor Rochas Okorocha had won, saying “declaration made under duress.”

Please follow and like us:
Tagged under

Leave a Reply

English Premier league table (live)

Updated soccer information here. Now downloading information from the football info feed.