Log In

FIFA World Cup: Canada, Mexico, USA Named As Hosts For 2026 Tournament

Unic Press UK: Canada, Mexico and the United States will jointly host the 2026 FIFA World Cup, the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) announced today during its 68th Congress.

The joint bid submitted by Canada, Mexico and the United States garnered a hundred and thirty-four of the two hundred votes, which is, 67%.

The Kingdom of Morocco received sixty-five votes (33%).

The 68th FIFA Congress also ratified the 2017 Financial Report, and approved the association’s budget for the 2019-2022 cycle.


Please follow and like us:
Tagged under

Leave a Reply

English Premier league table (live)

Updated soccer information here. Now downloading information from the football info feed.