Log In

Russia: Vladimir Putin 4th Term Of Office Begins, Sworn In As President

Unic Press UK: Vladimir Putin assumed office as Russian President on Monday, the 7th May 2018. This is his 4th term of office.

Putin first became president on Dec. 31, 1999, staying in office as acting president until May 7, 2000. It was in 2000 that he was elected as substantive president of the Russian Federation.

Soon after he assumed office Monday, President Vladimir Putin nominated Dmitry Medvedev as Prime Minister, but the State Duma – lower house of the Federal Assembly of Russia – would have to approve it.

As of this moment, the Cabinet members – prime minister, his deputies and ministers – would be functioning as “interim” officials until a new Cabinet is formed, in line with Article 116 of Russia’s Constitution, the Russian News Agency (TASS) reported.



Please follow and like us:
Tagged under

Leave a Reply

English Premier league table (live)

Updated soccer information here. Now downloading information from the football info feed.